Top 5 Reads of 2011

So I’ve decided to do a cute little top five list, because really- who doesn’t like lists? This is a super subjective list as it’s my personal favorites that I reviewed rather than everything I read this year. Possibilities are from the clickable books on this list.

5. What Would Satan Do? by Anthony Miller

4. Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett

3. Small Magic: Collected Flash Fiction by Aaron Polson

2. Alien Contact edited by Marty Halpern

1. Censoring an Iranian Love Story by Shahriar Mandanipour

{titles link to my review of the book}

~~~

What were your favorite reads of 2011? Or if you’ve already made a ‘top x’ post, link below!

11 responses

  1. 1. The Left Hand of Darkness – Ursula Le Guin
    2. The Affirmation – Christopher Priest
    3. Billy Liar – Keith Waterhouse
    4. Hogfather – Terry Pratchett
    5. Little Evils (Sluggy Freelance, Megatome 2) (or at least the equivalent parts of the comic via online archive trawl) – Pete Abrams
    HONOURABLE MENTION: China Mountain Zhang – Maureen McHugh

    An ecclectic bunch, but then it was a pretty pathetic reading effort from me all around this year. Hopefully I’ll actually read some more books in the next 12 months. Maybe even (*gasp*) some new releases. [I think A Dance With Dragons was the only new novel I read in the last year]

    • Well it is a good time to make resolutions that you’ll totally abide to for the rest of the year. Heh, it is nice to see a list with recognizable books though. I need to read Le Guin’s longer works, so far I’ve only read short stories.

Leave a Reply

